‘Announcements’ Category

Announcements

September 6, 2017
By bethmordecai
no comments.

Formal Welcome to Rabbi Metz and Family

Fri Sept 8 Shabbat Services Regular Fri evening services at 8pm, followed by oneg Shabbat. Sat Sept 9 Shabbat Morning Services + Formal Welcome It's a family affair. Our Formal Welcome to Rabbi Metz and Family starts with services at 10am, including a learning led by Lev, followed by a special oneg luncheon. Learning is in lieu of a Torah service.   Fri Sept 15 "Shabbat-by-the-Sea" 6:30 pm candle-lighting at the shul. 7 pm services at the gazebo. 8:15 pm dinner back at the shul.   Sat Sept 16 Breakfast minyan 9am bagels; 9:30-10:30 davening led by Marc. Short learning in lieu of Torah service. High Holidays • Wed Sep 20 Erev Rosh Hashanah services at 5:45pm. • Thu Sep 21 Traditional Rosh Hashanah morning service at 9:30am; Tashlikh follows. "Tot Shanah" children's program runs concurrently[...]

Category : Announcements

Announcements

August 24, 2017
By bethmordecai
no comments.

Summer fun continues at Beth Mordecai

Fri Aug 25 "Shabbat-by-the-Sea" + pizza 6:30 pm candle-lighting at the shul. 7 pm services at the gazebo. 8:15 pm pizza dinner sponsored by Alyson and Dion Roy in honor of their daughter’s baby naming.   Sat Aug 26 Breakfast minyan 9am bagels; 9:30-10:30 davening led by Jeremy. Short learning in lieu of Torah service. Bagel breakfast sponsored by Susan and Jerry. Please come make a minyan so Susan can say kaddish. Click to read Jeremy's thoughts on the concept of breakfast minyan. Thu Aug 31 Somerset Patriots + fireworks Meet the Metz at the Patriots game! Fireworks, too. $15 per person. Availability is limited. Reserve by calling Elliot in the office. 732-442-1373 Fri Sep 1 Shabbat Services Regular Fri night services, 8pm. Light oneg to follow. Sat Sep 2 Shabbat Services Regular Saturday services, 10am.[...]

Category : Announcements

Announcements

August 1, 2017
By bethmordecai
no comments.

Summer is in full swing at Beth Mordecai

Fri Aug 4 "Scotch and Sushi" Chill the summer heat with a special event after services: 7:30pm Services (note special start time) 8-ish Festivities $18 per person. Please sign up in advance. officebethmordecai@gmail.com or 732-442-1373. Sat Aug 5 **No Services!** Fri Aug 11 and Sat Aug 12 Welcome Rabbi Sara Metz Special oneg Fri night following services at regular 8pm start time. Special kiddush luncheon Sat morning following services at regular 10am start time.

Category : Announcements

Announcements

January 14, 2017
By bethmordecai
no comments.

This Week at Beth Mordecai

Sunday January 7: Our next Mah Jongg Madness Gathering  2-4 p.m. In Safran Hall. Cost $5. RSVP to Anita at neatsea.ak@gmail.com. UPCOMING  January 10: Ask The Rabbi 12-1 p.m. in Food Court at Menlo Park Mall near Panera. January 11: Bubbe’s Kitchen 7 p.m. in Safran Hall. On the menu – Rice Pudding. (more…)

Category : Announcements home